Skip navigation
Ensuring a Safe and Sound Federal Banking System for All Americans Site Map | Text Size: S M L

OCC Leadership

The people who lead the OCC include experienced professionals with diverse backgrounds in bank examination, law, risk management, economics, finance and accounting, organizational management and governance, and human resources. Each plays a critical role in ensuring the safety and soundness of our federal banking system.

OCC Executive Committee

In addition to the Comptroller of the Currency, the following executives are members of the OCC Executive Committee:

Previous Comptrollers of the Currency

Key leaders of the OCC are listed below in alphabetical order. For each, there is a Web (HTML) and print (PDF) version of a bio, and a photo (JPG).

Name Title
Joseph Adamoli Director of Public Affairs Operations
Ammar Askari Director of Community Affairs Outreach
Charlotte M. Bahin Senior Advisor for Thrift Supervision
Lazaro Barreiro Director for Governance and Operational Risk Policy
Toney Bland Senior Deputy Comptroller for Midsize and Community Bank Supervision
Michael R. Brickman Deputy Comptroller for Thrift Supervision and Deputy Comptroller for Special Supervision
Joyce Cofield Executive Director for the Office of Minority and Women Inclusion
Beverly F. Cole Deputy Comptroller for Compliance Supervision
Greg Coleman Deputy Comptroller for Large Bank Supervision
Glenda B. Cross Director for Minority Outreach
Cassandra Cuffee-Graves Deputy Comptroller for Human Capital
Ralph DeLeon Director for Banking Relations
Chau Do Deputy Comptroller for Risk Analysis
Spencer W. Doak Director for Bank Secrecy Act/Anti-Money Laundering Compliance Policy
Ted Dowd Deputy Chief Counsel
Beth Dugan Deputy Comptroller for Operational Risk
Vonda Eanes Director for CRA and Fair Lending Policy
Stuart Feldstein Director for Legislative and Regulatory Activities
Jonathan Fink Assistant Chief Counsel
Louise (Lou Ann) Francis Director for Commercial Credit Risk
Monica Freas Director for Enforcement and Compliance
Grovetta Gardineer Senior Deputy Comptroller for Bank Supervision Policy
Jonathan Gould Senior Deputy Comptroller and Chief Counsel
Kevin Greenfield Director for Bank Information Technology
William D. Haas Deputy Comptroller Midsize Bank Supervision
Larry L. Hattix Senior Deputy Comptroller for Enterprise Governance and Ombudsman
Rose Ho Director for Supervision Risk Analytics
Bryan Hubbard Deputy Comptroller for Public Affairs
Jawahar Kaliani Deputy Chief Information Officer for Application Services Delivery
Patrick J. Kelly Director for Critical Infrastructure Policy
Bobbie Kennedy Associate Deputy Comptroller for Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) and Fair Lending Supervision
Maryann H. Kennedy Senior Deputy Comptroller for Large Bank Supervision
Kristin Kiefer Deputy Comptroller Northeastern District
Beth Knickerbocker Chief Innovation Officer
Kay E. Kowitt Deputy Comptroller Western District
Stephen Lybarger Deputy Comptroller for Licensing
Chris McBride Director for Treasury & Market Risk
Sydney Menefee Deputy Comptroller and Chief Accountant
Joel Miller Director of Asset Management
Carrie Moore Director of Congressional Relations
Morris Morgan Senior Deputy Comptroller, Chief Operating Officer, and Chief National Bank Examiner
Donna M. Murphy Deputy Comptroller for Compliance Risk Policy
Kathy K. Murphy Senior Deputy Comptroller for Management and Chief Financial Officer
Bao Nguyen Principal Deputy Chief Counsel
Richard Nisenson Director of Economic & Banking Condition
Joseph Otting Comptroller of the Currency
Kathleen Oldenborg Director for Payments Systems Risk Policy
Blake Paulson Deputy Comptroller Central District
Bob Phelps Deputy Comptroller for Supervision Risk Management
Patricia J. Pointer Deputy Comptroller for Leadership, Executive and Organizational Development
Vance S. Price Deputy Comptroller for International Banking Supervision
Andrew M. Pugh Deputy Comptroller for Administrative Operations
Min Qi Director of the Credit Risk Analysis Division
Paul R. Reymann Director for Consumer Compliance Policy
William A. Rowe Chief Risk Officer
Teresa A. Rutledge Director for International Banking Supervision
Scott Schainost Deputy Comptroller for Midsize Bank Supervision
Amrit Sekhon Deputy Comptroller for Capital and Regulatory Policy
Peggy Sherry Deputy Chief Financial Officer
Michael Sullivan Senior Deputy Comptroller for Economics
Richard B. Taft Deputy Comptroller for Credit Risk
Julie Thieman Director for Special Supervision
Troy Thornton Deputy Comptroller Southern District
John Vivian Director for Risk Governance, Supervision Risk Management
Kevin P. Walsh Deputy Comptroller for Market Risk
Stephen W. Warren Chief Information Officer and Chief Data Officer
Maureen Whalen Deputy Comptroller for External Governance and Ombudsman
Barry R. Wides Deputy Comptroller Community Affairs
Norm Williams Deputy Comptroller for Economic and Policy Analysis
Xiaolong Yang Director of the Market Risk Analysis Division